Pride and Prejudice ACEOs!

For all of you Jane Austen nerds!  Here are fifteen characters from Pride and Prejudice.  I have first grouped them where they respectably belong.

The Bennets
Mr. Bennet, Mrs. Bennet, Jane, Elizabeth “Eliza”, Mary, “Kitty” Catherine and Lydia

The Darcys and Bingleys
Mr.  Fitzwilliam Darcy, Mr. Charles Bingley, Georgiana Darcy and Caroline Bingley

Others
Lady Catherine de Bourgh, Mr. George Wickham, Mr. William Collins and Charlotte Lucas

After painting them, I was so excited to take the tape off of the edges so that I could pick them up and make them talk to each other.  (Should I not have admitted that I played with them?)  Here are some fun things I imagine them saying…

They are in the shop!

13 Comments

Filed under art, watercolor

13 responses to “Pride and Prejudice ACEOs!

  1. Natalie

    I was busting up. Especially with what Jane Bennet says to Mr. Bingley. All the characters are PERFECT!!!

  2. Lanece

    he he he ha ha ha I love love love love this!!!!!!! and you know I’m a huge nerd of p & p!

  3. These are the best yet!!! Oh I love it!!! I too am a P&P nerd! Once a year I must read it!

  4. Over Christmas break, Joey and I watched P&P (the A&E version of course) for the millionth time, I am now reading the book for the second time, and afterward I am going to read, “Pride and Prejudice and Zombies.” The first line reads, “It is a truth universally acknowledged that a zombie in possession of brains must be in want of more brains.” Hahaha. Sounds good.

  5. Pingback: Original paintings of P&P characters « AustenBlog

  6. Haha, this was so funny!

  7. Pingback: Slovly Featured on Jane Austen Blog Site « SLOVLY

  8. ” I disapprove of…everything.”
    Literally busting a gut. Thank you for sharing this!

  9. This is the best thing ever.

  10. Adorable, I love the images of Mr. Darcy and Elizabeth. What funny statements above each.

  11. B.T

    “I’m just gonna keep acting Emo”
    Dying laughing, thanks for sharing!!!!!

Leave a Reply

