Best Printer for Artwork Prints

Last year, I bought a Hewlett-Packard Photosmart A630 for making prints of my artwork. I decided on this printer after reading numerous online reviews about which printer was best for prints of artwork. I specifically wanted a printer that could easily print paintings that are 5″ x 7″, since most of my paintings are that size. I was a little surprised when the printer arrived. It looked like a little toaster with a touch screen! Much to my delight, however, I found that the printer made fabulous reproductions of my artwork. It can also make 4″ x 6″ prints. It uses HP’s Vivera inks and uses an HP 110 cartridge, which can make over 50 prints.

Here’s what my little toaster looks like:

4 Comments

Filed under art, watercolor

4 responses to “Best Printer for Artwork Prints

  1. What a nifty little gadget! I want one that size. Thank you so much for taking time to visit me and for introducing yourself. Making new friends is my favorite part of this process. It’s so very nice to meet you.

    p.s. Your artwork is beautiful!

  2. I have not been happy with my color printer, maybe I’ll give this one a try. I need a good one to make artwork for my band LIZARDS FROM AFAR. You can get our music free at:
    http://reverbnation.com/lizardsfromafar

  3. hp is he best printer, cause my print also hp

  4. Meredith

    I own this, but I use it for photos … neato!

Leave a Reply

