Free Art Giveaway!

I am sure many of you have been dreaming and wishing you could own a painting of a girl buying adverbs at Lolly’s Inc.  Here is your chance!

Official Entry Rules:  Leave me a comment letting me know what your favorite childhood story, song, or poem is.  I will then enter your name into my high tech random name selector (paper strips in hat) that will select the lucky winner.  Also, if you write a post on your blog and mention or link to slovly.com, your name will be entered three times!  Winner will be selected Tuesday, January 26th, at 9:27 p.m., Tucson time.

Lolly’s Inc.
5″x7″ Original watercolor

In case you are wondering about this wonderful adverb selling store, Lolly’s Inc., maybe this will help (and if you don’t get the song stuck in your head then you are a better person than I am)

8 Comments

Filed under art, watercolor

8 responses to “Free Art Giveaway!

  1. Natalie

    I am like a star shining brightly,
    Smiling for the whole world to see.
    I can do and say
    Happy things each day,
    For I know Heavenly Father loves me.
    -Patricia Kelsey Graham

  2. My favorite story when I was little was Peter Pan. I used to request hearing it several times a night.

  3. Durão

    The retelling of the classic fairy tales by Roahl Dahl are definetly my favourite of my childhood!
    🙂

  4. Just a few months ago I got Roald Dahl’s Revolting Rhymes from the library and read it to my children. We LOVED it of course.

  5. Candice Karper

    Something Missing by Shel Silverstein
    I remember I put on my socks,
    I remember I put on my shoes.
    I remember I put on my tie
    That was painted
    In beautiful purples and blues.
    I remember I put on my coat,
    To look perfectly grand at the dance,
    Yet I feel there is something
    I may have forgot-
    What is it? What is it?…
    (On the page there is a funny cartoon of a man who has forgotten his pants. My grandpa used to read that to me when I was little before he died and we would laugh and laugh. It still makes me smile. 🙂

  6. HAHAHA! My kids love that one too!

  7. Tonja

    (Love doing this with babies)
    patty cake, Patty cake with my feet,
    patty cake, patty cake they smell so sweet!

  8. Marianne Ohran

    I don’t know if I could pick a favorite but I would say if we had to pick a family song it would be “You are my Sunshine”

Leave a Reply

