Dana Made It (then I painted it)

I find that most of the blogs that I follow are authored by people who are exceptional at…well, things that I am definitely not exceptional at.  I love a handful of fashion blogs, photography blogs and sewing/crafting blogs.  I think it is inspiring to see art in one element and fun to mimic it in a slovly style.

Dana of Made has an amazing blog with a clean, fun and unique look.  She is a creative seamstress who seems to be constantly working various projects.  A few weeks ago she made Put Me in the Zoo outfits for her little peeps.

Here are more outfit pictures.  I had so much fun making my own, Put me in the Zoo illustration for her.

Lucy & Owen

4 Comments

Filed under art, watercolor

4 responses to “Dana Made It (then I painted it)

  1. I had so much fun seeing your beautiful interpretation.
    Thank you again! It’s a treasure 🙂

  2. Danielle Deming

    Your work is delightful. I am so glad I had a few minutes to look around.

  3. Wow- so cute! You are so talented.

Leave a Reply

